Semester Calendar 2020

Below is the calendar in a responsive tabular format for mobile, if working on a desktop device you may prefer this version. Note content is identical in both versions.

WEEK 01

Monday, Sept. 21 — Sunday, Sept 27

Introduction Workshop

WEEK 02

.Monday, Sept. 28  — Sunday, Oct 4

This week is all about getting started. You will set up your blog, plan your week and review the types of tasks you will experience this semester. Click the link below to learn more!

WEEK 03

Monday, Oct 5 — Sunday, Oct. 11

This week theme is Brainstorming

Click the link below to find more details in relation to the tasks this week

WEEK 04

Monday, Oct. 12 — Sunday, Oct. 18

This weeks theme is Game Design, You will have an opportunity to discover tools and techniques of designing your first game as well as refining your initial idea. Click below to find out more.

WEEK 05

Monday, Oct. 19 — Sunday, Oct. 25

This weeks theme is Game Design, You will have an opportunity to discover tools and techniques of designing your first game as well as refining your initial idea. Click below to find out more.

READING WEEK

Monday, Oct. 26 — Sunday, Nov 1

This week is a chance to recharge the batteries or catch up on some work. There is one task though!

Click below to see which one it is.

WEEK 06

Monday, Nov. 2 — Sunday, Nov. 8

After many weeks of learning about what games are and brainstorming we create our first draft of the GDD.

Click below to find out more.

WEEK 07

Monday, Nov. 9 — Sunday, Nov. 15

This week we continue exploring Unity as well as adding further detail to our GDD with a specific focus on Level Design. 

Click below to find out more.

WEEK 08

Monday, Nov. 16 — Sunday, Nov. 22

The week we look at types of “FUN” and create our first playable version of our game.

Click Below to find out more.

WEEK 09

Monday, Nov. 23 — Sunday, Nov. 29

Alpha Launch of the game and in addition, we have an opportunity to reflect on our progress this semester.

Click below to find out more.

WEEK 10

Monday, Nov. 30 — Sunday, Dec. 6

This week we look at storytelling within and as a game while also adding finishing touches.

Click below to find out more.

WEEK 11

Monday, Dec. 7 — Sunday, Dec. 13

This week we focus on Teasing, the Why, When, and How of testing. Perfect time to test or game!

Click below to find out more.

WEEK 12

Monday, Dec. 14 — Sunday, Dec. 20

Congratulations! you have made it to the final week – This week we present our final game.

Click below to find out more.

css.php